Attendance

Council Members

Keith Anderson (Ex Officio), Feng Chang, Elizabeth Hadley, Ganesh, Halade, Richard Heller, Matthew Johnson, Sandra Justice (Ex Officio), James Leahy, Kristina Schmidt, David Simmons, Marilyn Stern, Zafer Unal, Catherine Wilkins

Not Attending

Mark Luther, Uma Nair, Taryn Sabia, Kersuze Simeon-Jones, Sylvia Thomas (Ex Officio), Xizhen Qin,

Eddie Aikins, Ross DuBose, John Johnson, Saundra Johnson Austin, Eric Kern, Tina Lucas, Allison Madden, Mark McLaughlin, Jason Ramage, Stephanie Rios, Benjamin Shnister

1. Call to Order, Review of Agenda

Richard Heller called the meeting to order at 10:48 a.m.

2. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meetings: April 29, 2024, Meeting

Motion duly made, seconded, and carried; resolved, that the minutes of the meeting were approved. Approved.

3. Introduction of New members

- 1. Richard Heller, Chair second term
- 2. Ganesh Halade, Chair-Elect
- 3. Uma Nair, Nursing
- 4. Catherine Wilkins, Judy Genshaft Honors College
- 5. Zafer Unal, St. Petersburg Campus

4. CONF Award Call Discussion

a. Discussion of the conference planning grant, mentioning the guidelines

5. NRG Award Call Discussion

- a. Discussion to bring back the New Research Grant
 - i. Motion made by Dr. Leahy, seconded, and carried to \$150k max award.
 - ii. Motion made by Dr. Leahy, seconded, and carried for max budget for each application to be up to \$20k per award.
- b. Clarify in the guidelines